School Logo

Waunfawr Primary School

Unlocking Excellence
Yn Agor Rhagoriaeth

Get in touch

Key Stage 2 Curriculum

In Wales children follow the key stage 2 national curriculum from 7 - 11 years.  The national curriculum is split into separate subjects.  The national curriculum identifies the skills for each subject and the range of contexts, opportunities and activities through which these skills should be developed and applied.


The national curriculum subjects were revised and restructured in 2008.  Teachers plan using themes or topics to deliver the national curriculum requirements to develop skills across the curriculum for all learners.